the aspiring yummy mummy

My adventures into Motherhood

Every Mother’s horror movie


Forget the Saw movies and A Nightmare on Elm Street, I recently watched a trailer for Natalie Portman’s upcoming movie (not Black Swan) and I had to shut my eyes. It’s not a gory movie, but it is horrific and deals with every mother’s worst nightmare.

A young Mum (Portman) loses her baby and the movie deals with her grief and (I hope) her recovery from it. I had heart palpitations while watching the trailer and then Nath and I felt a sudden compulsion to go check on Sofia and we both stood there next to her cot just watching her breathe, until we felt calm enough to go back to the lounge.

Watch the trailer if you dare.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2011 by in Discussion topics and tagged , , , , , .
